A to Z Challenge 2017

Apathy

Welcome! My 2017 theme is UnSimply She Fiction. Each post will begin with a simple sentence about a She. This fictional She is anything but simple. She may be dark. She may be funny. You may relate to her. You many not like her at all…She is revealing her truth.

She is apathetic.

She volunteers. She heads the committee. She makes sure the kids eat their veggies.

The laundry is done, maybe not folded. The toys are put away.

She has a fear of  being perceived as lazy, uncaring, idle.

She doesn’t like people who look at life as one big joke.

She doesn’t understand individuals who never participate, never step out of her comfort zone.

She got the call. She went to the doctor. She digested the news.

She laughed bitterly to herself.

She was the joke. She WAS apathetic to herself.

She was last on her to-do-list.

She thought about all she had to do: the cleaners, food shopping, laundry, carpool.

The pharmacy! @#$&! If she had the time….she would pick up her script….

Apathy became denial….

16 thoughts on “Apathy

      1. Thanks, Michelle. I am participating this year. I’ve been wanting to get back into it for a while but long story short, I stopped because I was (for want of a better word) being “cyber stalked”. Just ridiculous but it just got to the point I felt I needed to stop posting until they lost interest. Fortunately it’s been over 6 months now so I think the coast is clear to return to blogging! I’ve just been catching up on some of your posts, still a lot more to read!
        Is busy good??

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow. I am so sorry that happened to you. I was wondering where you went! I hope that you find the joy in blogging again. It’s great to have you back! The A to Z is a wonderful way to return!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I agree! I really enjoyed the challenge last year and this feels like the right time to make a come back. I really missed the connection with people such as yourself. Looking forward to seeing where the A-Z leads you 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

