Wanna Be Cook

I Murdered a Leprechaun

I posted this a year ago. I hope to murder another leprechaun later today. I am getting my mixer ready……Enjoy!

UnSimply She

I murdered a leprechaun. The leprechaun lived in my cabinet. The leprechaun thrived on sabotaging my diet. He replaced my fruit bowl with a cookie jar filled with Samoas. He turned my black coffee into Caramel Macchiatos. My carrot and celery stash were transformed into Entenmann’s Anything.

One day I caught him. I was making banana bread. Out of the corner of my eye I saw him about to pour refined sugar into my mixer!

“You!” I shrieked. His eyes danced with mischief and his mouth hissed an evil, rotten-toothed grin. Before he dumped the sugar in my mixer, I swatted him with the back of my hand. “Splat!” “Splosh!” My mixer choked and chewed him up.

Eureka! Green Banana Bread!

Just an FYI, healthy-lifestyle-sabotaging-leprechauns are filled with a lot of protein.

Green Banana Bread Recipe:

  • 4 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup coconut flour
  • 8oz full fat Greek Yogurt
  • 2 eggs

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

