Michelle's Thoughts · UnSimply She

Yes or No??

Not making a decision is making a decision. That’s not a place I want to be. I like to make clear, yes or no decisions. Making a decision creates a path. Kind of like once I decided on my wedding dress, everything else fell into place. Actually, once I chose the guy, and/or he chose me, our lives fell into place. Not a perfect place with a red Lexus Bow:  a perfectly, frayed, well-worn wrap thing.

Lately, I made some decisions that will change things around here. I decided to be honest with myself about what I want and where I want to be. Sometimes it’s tough to say things out loud. But, once I say it out loud, a clear a choice is made, a path is cleared. I can’t say I have made the best of choices. Still, I don’t want to be standing and not moving because I am afraid. What kind of decision is that? A safe descision? I think not. An acorn may hit me hard on the head if  just stand there. If I keep moving, I may get scars of experience.  I do not want a stupid bump on the head from deciding to idly stay still. That’s why not making a decision is a dumb decision.

The guy I chose, the guy who chose me, agrees that acorn bumps on the head are not sexy.

 

Leave a Reply

