Michelle's Thoughts · Wanna Be Cook

My Favorite Things???

Like most of us during this crazy time, I am spent, done, ready for wine. You get it. This past week, I combated my stress through cooking. When life gets tough, I head to the kitchen. Sometimes I am asked to stop.

In the spirit of the season, please join me on a musical rendition of my manic, epicurean adventure. Please hum along to “My Favorite Things” as you read this post…..

 

When the kids are sick, when the tantrums start

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite thing

I cook like a maniac, so then I don’t go mad

 

Pistachio Chicken with Hot Pepper Flakes from Italy

Brussel Sprouts with cranberries and veggie bacon

Cauliflower Mash and White Potato Mash with a cute post on Instagram with the caption “Which one is the sugar spiking carb?”

Grain Free Bagels. We got backups of the real thing. Just in case…

Rugelach made from a Paleo recipe. The shape resembles something phallic, but it’s OK. I put peanut butter and chocolate chips inside. So, I guess it’s not Paleo  anyway.

Christmas/Hanukkha morning donuts, fried in coconut oil. They are not really donuts.  I am not sure what they are.

A banana bread loaf, topped with chips to look like the Star of David. A Pinterest Fail.

 

When the kids are sick, when the tantrums start

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite thing

I cook like a maniac, so then I don’t go mad

If all else fails, call the pizza delivery guy, give me a bottle of wine and a straw. Then I won’t feel soooo bad!

 

Happy Holidays

img_4985-copy
Whatever! I tried

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things???

Leave a Reply

