Rebloggs · Uncategorized

On Thursday

Enjoy this post from Carrots In My Carry On. I love the perspective Kate gives on “Thursday”. Not everyone has a traditional Thanksgiving. I am sure most of us can relate to Kate’s Thursday. This post is a nourishing Thursday Feast for the soul. No carbs needed here.

Carrots in My Carryon

My eyes slowly open.  It’s brighter out than usual.  I must have slept in.

The blinds are closed, but a foggy, soft light peeks into the room through the small slits.  I roll over and squint at the clock.  A red 7:37 confirms for me that today is not a normal work day.

It is Thursday.  It is unusual to have a day off in the middle of the week.  My brain works to reconcile this.  I am still in bed after the sun woke up.  Today is Thursday, but it is different. 

I turn over and blink at the ceiling.  I could get up.  Or I could close my eyes and doze for a bit longer.  Knowing that tomorrow I will have to get myself up, dressed, and presented to the world in time to support my coworkers in the Black Friday madness, I decide that I best roll…

View original post 1,369 more words

Leave a Reply

