Weekend Coffee Share

Coffee and Target

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I moved to Target. Inside our local Target is a monogramed cot reserved for me. My Target cycle is purchasing, returning, and repeating the process for about a week.  Why am I going to Target so much? Because I ran out of Bon-Bons! No. We are getting ready for vacation and camp.

It has been a crazy week. I really should not complain. Life is good. Life is busy. I am grateful to finally sit down with you and tell you about it. I refuse to turn on the news. Let’s enjoy  the sounds of the dishwasher, washing machine, and the sounds of our children playing (yelling). Let’s savor the uninterrupted moments of deliciously rare adult conversation. I must admit that I am grateful for the busy, the exhaustion, the noises, the mess. I don’t always love every moment.  I love that it’s my chaos, my family.

It is so nice to finally talk to you. However, I am going on vacation and disconnecting for a while.  I will be back soon with a lot to share.

 When I return I will have more time to blog. I love to write. It’s like a lost love coming home to me. I missed writing this week. It’s good to miss things. It’s even better to take a break.

I wonder what will happen with the Fabulous and Fit Mamas?  My blog has taken such a turn.  You know it is not just a fitness blog. It’s more about life. Fabulous and Fit is not just about diet and exercise. It’s about being whole. Writing makes me whole. Morning workouts make me whole.  Who knows? Can we talk about this when I get back?

Oh! Sorry! I forgot to serve the coffee. Let me give you a  “hug” on a red cake plate.  Where did I buy it? Target,  of course!

This post is linked to  Part-Time Monster.

11 thoughts on “Coffee and Target

Leave a Reply

