A To Z Challenge 2016 · Uncategorized

glamorous Vagabond mind

I have a Glamorous Vagabond Mind. I lost my mind in Cancun several years ago. I left my mind on the plane. When it was time to come home, I left on a different plane. It writes me postcards every now and then.

It walks the non-touristy sections of NYC.

It hikes through the Outback.

It is a guest in the homes of the rich and famous.

It rides the rapids in the Grand Canyon.

It sips coffee in Parisian Cafes.

It parties in Ibiza.

It swims in every ocean.

The truth is my mind ran away. It keeps running, searching for a place of comfort, searching to fit in somewhere. My mind wants to slow down. My mind wants to be found.

I wrote a postcard to my mind. I told my mind that’s it OK to enjoy relaxing on the couch in the middle of suburbia with a husband, kids, mom friends, crockpots, and sweats. Glamorous Vagabond Minds are not always happy, which is why they wander from one adventure to the next. I think I may find my once very lost mind very soon.

 

IMG_3264
“V” Draft

 

14 thoughts on “glamorous Vagabond mind

  1. Aaaah yes, I know this struggle all too well. I’m happy to say that I’ve tamed it somewhat. I let it run wild when I desire but have learned to focus on life and the moments I’m in and find the adventure in the moment, leaving my mind to run wild when I daydream, first sit down to meditate or when I blog πŸ™‚ Great post Michelle!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

