A To Z Challenge 2016

Joy List

Little List of  Joy in no particular order. Enjoy!

  • Holiday Dunkin Donut Cups
  • Coffee
  • Singing in the car to adult music
  • Laughing Children
  • Occupied Children
  • Tech Free Occupied Children
  • Sleeping Children
  • Listening to the rain while lying in bed
  • The beach
  • Daddy’s Sunday Dinner
  • Laughing
  • Silence
  • No laundry
  • No food shopping
  • No laundry or food shopping ever
  • Productivity
  • Vacation Planning- Planning is the best part
  • 10 minutes of reading
  • The sound of the garage door when my husband comes home
  • Baking
  • Jay
  • Cooking
  • A Thank You
  • Sushi Night
  • Finding Shoes That Fit
  • Finding Jeans That Fit
  • Bathing Suit Shopping- JUST KIDDING!
  • My mom’s cooking
  • My mother-in-law’s cooking
  • Bad jokes
  • Hanging out with family
  • Date Night
  • My girls hugging
  • Wine- a tall pour
  • Thursday’s anticipation of Friday
  • Netflix Binge Watching
  • Blogging
  • Sleeping (What’s That?)

What would you add to your Little List of Joy?

IMG_3068
“J” Draft

 

 

17 thoughts on “Joy List

  1. Thanks for these and for visiting my blog. I would add:
    -My dogs
    -The smell of hot brownies filtering out of my kitchen. Yes, they’re about to get eaten!
    -Finding the inspiration everyday for this blogging challenge.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. I am trying to write my posts, read others’ posts and my kids are on school holidays. Last night, the dog also decided to roll in a dead animal and I had to give her a shower. It’s important to count our blessings! xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the tall pour of wine on your list. For me it would also be a good beer, the sound of friends laughing, the sun filtering through the leaves of trees in the spring, and the feeling of accomplishment when I complete something I never thought I could do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love your list. How about having a freshly brewed cup of coffee while watching the sunrise, after hiking in the most beautiful place? A coffee shop on the Mountaintop of Joy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

