Blog · Blog Awards · Uncategorized

Spirit Animal Award

FullSizeRender

Thank you Not The Average Mama for the nomination of the Spirit Animal Award.  Nothing is average about her blog. It is engaging and real. The power of motherhood exists in all wonderful forms.

The Rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick however many people you want to nominate.

I am a mom, wife, trainer, Type 1 diabetic. I had a lot of roles added to my life during the past year. I am trying to better myself by looking at the positive. It is not always easy. I try to be the best person I can to the people in my life. I am exhausted 24/7 but I keep on going because there is a whole world our there that I want to join. Every time I have an amazing experience I give diabetes the razzberries. However, I am happiest at home with my husband and two girls. That is my happy place.

I never planned on blogging. I always loved writing. The Fabulous and Fit Mamas has a story to tell. It just happened. I am so glad it did. My goal for the FFM is that is awesome is not perfection. Own who you are and get it done.

My spirit animal is a house cat. Yes. House cats are loved no matter what. They can be fat, skinny, hairless, and  loved for lying around and looking cute. My cats were a calming presence for me. Just holding them in my arms melted stress away. My goal is to be a calming, positive influence to others. Again, home is my happy place so a happy and fat  house cat makes sense.

Here are my nominees: All of these bloggers have unique stories to tell. Follow their journeys.

Making time for Me

Plankful

Standing Strong Wellness

The Richness of a Simple Life

Seeking a Life Full of Laughter

Raw Honesty

K E Garland

Home, Hugs and Huskies

Who’s My Favorite Today?

My Heart of Mexico

 

Thank you again, Not The Average Mama!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

Leave a Reply

